Salenovo compared with NewCo Data, NewCoFeed and Selectabase
All four sell data about newly incorporated UK companies from the same public register. They differ in what they add to it, how often it arrives, whether personal data is included, and what it costs. Last week 14,543 companies were incorporated in the UK; every source below starts from that register. This page states what each provider says about itself on its own site, as checked on 11 September 2026; corrections to hello@salenovo.com.
| Salenovo | NewCo Data | NewCoFeed | Selectabase | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Source data | Companies House public register (OGL), ONS Postcode Directory, FSA food hygiene register, each company's own website | Companies House | Companies House public register | Companies House |
| What you get | Every new company by council — the whole list, ranked by likelihood of trading — with sector, entity type (operating / property / holding / dormant), formation-channel flag, has-an-accountant flag, verified website, generic business email, phone, registered food premises | Daily list of ~2,500 new incorporations with company name, number, director names, SIC codes and sector, registered address; website, email and phone "where available" | New companies with name, number, registered office, incorporation date, SIC grouped into 27 sectors, and lead-quality flags (formation-agent address, vague SIC, single director) | Monthly spreadsheet of last month's incorporations: number, name, date, address, town, county, postcode, category, status, SIC (up to 4) |
| Judges which companies will trade? | Yes — a model trained on 447,000 companies with known outcomes; bands A–E; public pages show an expected-to-trade estimate by area | No | Partly — rule-based quality flags, not a model | No |
| Contact details | Generic business mailbox and phone taken from the company's own verified website; food-premises trading address. No personal mailboxes | Email for ~30% and phone for ~15% of companies, by their own figures; source not stated | None | None (postal address only) |
| Website verified as the company's own? | Yes — fetched and judged; "confirmed" when the company's registered number appears on the site | Not stated | No | No |
| Premises | Registered food premises (FSA) matched to the company, with the trading address; other registers to follow | No | No | No |
| Director names / personal data | Never included | Director names included on all tiers | Deliberately excluded | Not included |
| Geography | Local authority, region, postcode area, travel-to-work area | UK-wide; regional filters on Professional and Enterprise | Town, postcode area | Geographic area chosen at order |
| Frequency | Weekly digest per area; daily alert for the top band (regional and national tiers); companies re-checked at 30, 90 and 180 days | Daily email before 9am, covering the previous business day | Weekday morning alert emails; web search | Monthly, by the 5th of the month |
| Filters | Council, sector, entity type, signals (verified website, premises, no website, has accountant) | Sector (1 on Starter, up to 5 on Professional, all on Enterprise); region on higher tiers | Location, postcode area, sector, keyword | Area and industry sector at order |
| Accuracy published? | Yes — method, held-out results by band, exclusions and limitations on the Method page; running accuracy reported as scored cohorts mature | No | No | No |
| Price | £29 a month per council (founding price, locked for 12 months); £49 standard thereafter; regional and national tiers | £99 / £199 / £399 a month; £64 / £129 / £259 a month paid annually; historical packs £199–£1,999 | Free tier; Pro £29 a month | Quote, depending on area and sectors |
| Free option | Public Formation Index pages for every council; 14-day free trial of the paid list | Not stated | Free tier: search, last 7 days, top 5 matches per alert | Not stated |
| Contract | Monthly, cancel any time | Monthly or annual | Monthly | "Commitment-free", cancel any time |
Salenovo's column describes the product as offered now; where a feature is in progress it says so. Prices are as displayed on each provider's site on 11 September 2026 and may have changed.
Every provider in this table gives you the register. The differences that matter are three: whether anyone has judged which of the companies will actually trade (two-thirds never do), whether the contact route has been checked against the company rather than bought "where available", and whether the data carries personal information you then have to look after. Salenovo answers yes, yes and no; the others are honest, useful products that answer differently, and for some buyers that is the right trade.
Which one is right for you
NewCo Data
A team that wants the whole daily register with director names and can sift it themselves, and is comfortable holding personal data. The most complete raw feed of the four, at the highest price.
NewCoFeed
Anyone who wants a cheap, clean daily alert with sensible quality flags and no personal data, and does not need contact details or a view on which companies will trade.
Selectabase
Direct-mail campaigns to last month's incorporations by post, where a monthly spreadsheet with postal addresses is exactly the input needed.
Salenovo
A local firm that wants fewer, better leads — the new companies in its council that are likely to trade, with a contact route that has been checked — and wants to see the numbers before paying.
Questions
Is NewCo Data worth it?
If you have the time to work through around 2,500 companies a day and want director names, it is the most complete raw feed available, from £99 a month. The arithmetic for a local firm: of those 2,500 a day, a typical council gets five to ten, or 25 to 50 a week, and about a third of them will ever trade — so a £99 national feed yields perhaps ten to fifteen real local prospects a week, which you find by sifting the rest. Salenovo delivers the same ten to fifteen, ranked, with a checked contact route and no personal data, for £29 a council.
Why not just filter a national feed to my postcode?
You can, and for a team with the time it works. What you cannot get from the register alone is a view on which companies will trade, whether the website is really theirs, a generic mailbox that has been checked, or the premises address of a new café — that is the layer Salenovo adds, and the only thing it charges for. The register itself is free from Companies House.
What is the cheapest source of newly incorporated UK companies?
Companies House itself is free: its advanced search lists companies by incorporation date and postcode. NewCoFeed has a free tier with a seven-day window. Salenovo's Formation Index pages are free for every council and show the week's company names; the ranked list with contacts is £29 a month per council.
Which source gives email addresses for new companies?
Companies House holds a registered email for every company but does not publish it. NewCo Data quotes email for about 30% of companies without stating the source. Salenovo supplies the generic business mailbox shown on the company's own website, verified as that company's, for the companies that have one — and says so on every row.
Why doesn't Salenovo include director names?
Because the people buying new-company leads are usually regulated firms, and holding and processing directors' personal data for marketing creates GDPR obligations the buyer then carries. A verified generic business mailbox reaches the same person without that exposure.
How did you check these figures?
Every claim about another provider was taken from that provider's own public website on 11 September 2026 and is quoted or paraphrased closely. If something is out of date or wrong, email hello@salenovo.com and it will be corrected.