What a week's list looks like for accountants
This is a real week for Chelmsford, exactly as a subscriber receives it: every company incorporated in the council that week, all of them, ranked A to E, with what each one is and how to reach the ones that are already up and running. Cut for accountants: the companies with nobody doing their books yet, and the ones with accounts falling due, with the columns you work from first. 41 companies; the ones worth your time are at the top.
Start at the top. Of the new companies we ranked A, 90% were still registered three years later, against 49% of all new companies, and each spent 2.3 times as long trading. Why a ranked lead is worth more
This week's bands: A 8 · B 15 · C 10 · D 8 · E 0 · Delivered every Monday by email with this table attached as a spreadsheet. On the UK tier the file covers every incorporation in the country.
| Band | Fit | Company | Accountant | Formed via | What it does | Type · sector | Website | What the site is built on | Phone | Premises clue | Borrowing | Flood risk | Crime nearby | Premises | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | Strong Band A and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Terramax Limited 17443023 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Engineering related scientific and technical consulting activities | Operating business Engineering architecture | none yet | Very low | Very high | ||||||
| A | Strong Band A and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Optus Glean Limited 17452721 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Commercial cleaning and facilities management services across UK | Operating business It software | optusglean.co.uk | non-geographic | Very low | High | |||||
| A | Strong Band A and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Pure Landscapes Limited 17454692 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Landscape service activities | Operating business Cleaning facilities | none yet | Very low | Average | ||||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Living Proof Developments Ltd 17454434 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Other accommodation | Operating business Hospitality food | none yet | Very low | Very low | ||||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Odd Friendz Limited 17449292 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Support activities to performing arts | Operating business Creative media marketing | none yet | Medium | Average | ||||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Cre8Ive Systems Ltd 17446213 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Business and domestic software development | Operating business It software | none yet | Average | |||||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Elite Vehicle Solutions London Ltd 17444538 | Shared address: unknown | Shared address | Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles | Operating business Motor trade | none yet | Office or business centre | Very low | Average | |||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | AR Trading Essex Ltd 17445718 | Agent address: probably none yet | Formation agent / virtual office | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business Retail ecommerce | none yet | Very low | Average | ||||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | CLG Sports Excursions Ltd 17454414 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business Sport fitness leisure | none yet | Medium | Very low | ||||||
| B | Strong Band B and no accountant yet, at its own or a home address. | Shalento Medical Journey Ltd 17446290 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Travel agency activities | Operating business Travel leisure | none yet | Very low | Low | ||||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | Fullyair AC Limited 17448402 | Shared address: unknown | Shared address | Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation | Operating business Construction trades | none yet | Office or business centre | Very low | Average | |||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | Varento Technologies Ltd 17448521 | Shared address: unknown | Shared address | Business and domestic software development | Operating business It software | none yet | Office or business centre | Very low | Average | |||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | GDS Design Services Limited 17446208 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Engineering design activities for industrial process and production | Operating business Engineering architecture | none yet | Medium | Very high | ||||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | Gentec Engineering Ltd 17448751 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Other engineering activities | Operating business Engineering architecture | none yet | Low | Very low | ||||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | TNK Enterprises Ltd 17449059 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Licensed restaurants | Operating business Hospitality food | none yet | Very low | Average | ||||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | Marqit Edge Limited 17448384 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Educational support services | Operating business Education training | none yet | Very low | Very high | ||||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | Maria Elena Cojoc Ltd Ltd 17444952 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Event catering activities | Operating business Hospitality food | none yet | High | Very high | ||||||
| C | Good Band C and no accountant yet. | My Home Project Ally Ltd 17455584 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Business and domestic software development | Operating business It software | none yet | Low | High | ||||||
| Property vehicles, holding companies, non-profits and dormant shells: ranked too, but most buyers skip them | |||||||||||||||
| A | Low Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro | Finbly Investments Limited 17452039 | Shared address: unknown | Shared address | Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate | Property vehicle | none yet | Low | Average | ||||||
| A | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Family Huddle Ltd 17449779 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Business and domestic software development | Operating business It software | none yet | High | Very low | ||||||
| A | Low Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro | Arkstone Developments Limited 17450426 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Development of building projects | Property vehicle | none yet | Medium | Very high | ||||||
| A | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Solarc Works Ltd 17449708 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Full-spectrum ecommerce agency covering sourcing, operations, logistics, marketing, and growth with AI integration | Operating business Creative media marketing | solarcworks.co.uk | info@solarcworks.co.uk | Trade or industrial address | Medium | Very high | ||||
| A | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Lignum Digital Ltd 17450259 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business It software | none yet | Low | Very high | ||||||
| B | Low Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro | Hallowell Down 96 - 102 RTM Company Limited 17450432 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Residents property management | Property vehicle | none yet | High | Very high | ||||||
| B | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | CSB Techincal Services Ltd 17454419 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Other engineering activities | Operating business Engineering architecture | none yet | Low | Very high | ||||||
| B | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Langley Flooring Ltd 17445583 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Floor and wall covering | Operating business Construction trades | none yet | High | Low | ||||||
| B | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Burton Events Assets & Hire Ltd 17450544 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business Creative media marketing | none yet | Trade or industrial address | Medium | Very high | |||||
| B | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Smartpots Ltd 17450019 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Manufacture of other games and toys, | Operating business Manufacturing | none yet | Trade or industrial address | High | Low | |||||
| B | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Truehaul Logistics Limited 17454440 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Freight transport by road | Operating business Transport logistics | none yet | Very low | Low | ||||||
| B | Low Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro | G&N Property Group Ltd 17442547 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate | Property vehicle | none yet | Very low | Very high | ||||||
| B | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Tiny Pepper Consulting Ltd 17446987 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business Professional services | none yet | Low | Very high | ||||||
| C | Low Registered at an accountancy firm's address: they already have one. | Chaimee Kitchens Ltd 17454368 | Likely has accountant | Shared address | Other retail sale in non-specialised stores | Operating business Construction trades | none yet | Trade or industrial address | High | Low | |||||
| C | Low Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro | HTP Advisory Ltd 17443529 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Financial intermediation not elsewhere classified | Holding / investment | none yet | Low | Very low | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Mivia Holdings Ltd 17455605 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Other social work activities without accommodation | Operating business Health care | none yet | Low | Very low | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Best Cleanning UK Ltd 17449821 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | General cleaning of buildings | Operating business Cleaning facilities | none yet | Low | Very high | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Christom Properties Ltd 17447857 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Real estate agencies | Operating business Property services | none yet | Medium | Average | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Globalbridge Procurement Ltd 17451862 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Wholesale of agricultural machinery, equipment and supplies | Operating business Wholesale | none yet | Medium | Very high | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Jcgenix Sol Ltd 17453795 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Other building completion and finishing | Operating business Construction trades | none yet | Medium | Very high | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Beccasbeauty Ltd 17443317 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Hairdressing and other beauty treatment | Operating business Beauty personal services | none yet | Very low | Low | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Pistis Compliance and Legal Solutions Ltd 17448435 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business Professional services | none yet | Very low | High | ||||||
| D | Low Band D: unlikely to trade. | Sabharwal Consulting Ltd 17444939 | Own address: probably none yet | Own or home address | Not stated: generic or no SIC code | Operating business Professional services | none yet | Low | Very high | ||||||
Every company incorporated in the council that week is here, whichever trade the list is cut for: the order and the columns change, the week does not. Company names and numbers are from the Companies House public register (OGL). Descriptions, bands and flags are Salenovo's own reading of the public evidence and can be wrong for an individual company; the method and its measured accuracy are on the method page.
How contacts arrive
Companies a week old rarely have a website yet, so a fresh week's list is mostly names, bands and types. The contact columns fill in as each company is re-checked at 30, 90 and 180 days and its website, mailbox or premises registration appears, and the row comes back to you when they do. These are Chelmsford companies formed earlier in the summer, with what the re-checks found; every website is the company's own and every mailbox is a generic one shown on it.
| Company | What it does | Website | Phone | Premises | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Auriga Data Services Limited formed 2026-06-03 | Data consulting firm specializing in data platforms, governance, and AI for mid-market and enterprise clients | aurigadataservices.co.uk confirmed | support@aurigadataservices.co.uk mail server ok | ||
| Pristine Exteriors Essex Ltd formed 2026-06-17 | Professional exterior cleaning services | www.pristineexteriorsessex.com verified | info@pristineexteriorsessex.com mail server ok | mobile | |
| BPG UK Services Limited formed 2026-06-19 | Manned guarding, event security, door supervision, CCTV monitoring across UK | bpgukservices.com verified | info@bpgukservices.com mail server ok | landline | |
| Essex Afro Mart Ltd formed 2026-06-19 | Fresh African and Caribbean groceries supplier with weekly sourcing and local delivery across Chelmsford and Essex | essexafromart.co.uk confirmed | mobile | ||
| The Landlord Mate Ltd formed 2026-06-26 | Landlord compliance tracking and document management software | thelandlordmate.co.uk confirmed | support@thelandlordmate.com no mail server | ||
| Gloucestershire Roof Cleaning Ltd formed 2026-06-26 | Roof cleaning, gutter clearing, and property maintenance services | gloucestershireroofcleaning.co.uk confirmed | mobile | ||
| The Production Report Limited formed 2026-07-02 | Verified production news on UK feature films and dramas with full details on shoots, budgets, locations and key production hires | theproductionreport.co.uk confirmed | info@theproductionreport.co.uk mail server ok | ||
| Essex Marquis Limited formed 2026-07-15 | Premium private hire and self-drive luxury people carrier rental for airport transfers, weddings, events and business travel | essexmarquis.co.uk confirmed | hello@essexmarquis.co.uk mail server ok | landline | |
| Full Throttle Coffee OTM Ltd formed 2026-09-03 | Mobile caterer (Full Throttle Coffee Co) | 7 Villiers Place, Boreham, Chelmsford · rating 5 | |||
| Sol House Coffee Ltd formed 2026-07-17 | Other catering premises (Sol House) | Butch Green, 16 Mill Road, Stock, Ingatestone · rating 5 | |||
| Sweets Town Chelmsford Ltd formed 2026-07-06 | Restaurant/Cafe/Canteen (Sweets Town \& Grill) | El Maestro, 49 Duke Street, Chelmsford, Essex · AwaitingInspection |
The other half: companies that changed
A new company is one moment to sell into. The other is when a company that already exists does something: a website that goes up, a kitchen registered with the council, a registered office that moves into premises, a charge registered because they have borrowed against an asset. Subscribers get these on a second sheet each week. This is what Chelmsford had in a fortnight.
| What happened | Company | When | What we saw | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food premises on the council register | The Great Indian Kitchen-Uk Ltd | 11 September 2026 | The Great Indian Kitchen (Restaurant/Cafe/Canteen), The Gurkha Restaurant, 8-10 Broomfield Road, Chelmsford, CM1 1SN | A kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover. |
| Food premises on the council register | Sweets Town Chelmsford Ltd | 11 September 2026 | Sweets Town \& Grill (Restaurant/Cafe/Canteen), El Maestro, 49 Duke Street, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 1JA | A kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover. |
| Food premises on the council register | Sol House Coffee Ltd | 11 September 2026 | Sol House (Other catering premises), Butch Green, 16 Mill Road, Stock, Ingatestone, CM4 9BH | A kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover. |
| Food premises on the council register | Full Throttle Coffee OTM Ltd | 11 September 2026 | Full Throttle Coffee Co (Mobile caterer), 7 Villiers Place, Boreham, Chelmsford, CM3 3JW | A kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover. |
| Website found and checked | BPG UK Services Limited | 18 September 2026 | https://bpgukservices.com/ | They're trading and visible to customers. |
| Website found and checked | Pristine Exteriors Essex Ltd | 16 September 2026 | https://www.pristineexteriorsessex.com/ | They're trading and visible to customers. |
| Website found and checked | Sotoalgarve Limited | 16 September 2026 | https://sotoalgarve.com | They're trading and visible to customers. |
| Website found and checked | Crispy Development Ltd | 16 September 2026 | https://crispydevelopment.com/ | They're trading and visible to customers. |
Measured on 30,000 companies we followed for three years: 85% of those that registered a charge in their first six months went on to trade, against 35% of all new companies.
The second sheet, for accountants: accounts due
1,029 companies in Chelmsford have accounts due in the next three months and are not registered at an accountant's address (457 within a month, 286 in one to two, 286 in two to three); 58 more are already overdue but not yet in strike-off. Every one has filed trading accounts before, is up to date with its confirmation statement, isn't in strike-off, and is registered at its own address (not an accountant's, not an agent's). A late set of accounts costs the company £150 rising to £1,500, doubled the second year. Each Monday's workbook carries one week's batch, a slice of the companies due in the month about twelve weeks out (November, batch 5 of 5: 57 for Chelmsford), so the list arrives in working batches rather than all at once. Over three months that's 1087 in Chelmsford, and a new subscriber gets the whole three months once, as a catch-up. The first five of this week's batch:
| Company | Accounts due | Last accounts | What it does (SIC) | Registered office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power Testing Limited 00956853 | 2026-11-30 | Total Exemption Full made up to 16/07/2025 | 71200 - Technical testing and analysis | 33 HANBURY ROAD, CHELMSFORD, CM1 3AE |
| NCC Mechanical Services Limited 02982920 | 2026-11-30 | Total Exemption Full made up to 28/02/2025 | 43220 - Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation | 15 SPRINGFIELD LYONS APPROACH, SPRINGFIELD, CM2 5LB |
| Pathway Medical Limited 03016811 | 2026-11-30 | Micro Entity made up to 28/02/2025 | 68209 - Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate | AQUARIUM,SUITE 7B, CHELMSFORD, CM2 0AU |
| Proto Magic Innovations Limited 03026661 | 2026-11-30 | Total Exemption Full made up to 28/02/2025 | 96090 - Other service activities n.e.c. | 146 NEW LONDON ROAD, CM2 0AW |
| Morgan Berry Interiors Limited 05293653 | 2026-11-30 | Total Exemption Full made up to 30/11/2024 | 43390 - Other building completion and finishing | 17 ROMANS WAY ROMANS WAY, CHELMSFORD, CM1 3EZ |
This sheet comes with accountancy subscriptions (sign up from the accountants page or the council page). Free on every council page: how many. Free in the Monday email: five names and the month. In the paid list: each week's batch with the exact date, the last accounts filed and the address to write to.
Want it cut differently? Tell us which columns and which companies matter to you and we'll cut the list that way, or say what's missing and we'll go and find it. Write to hello@salenovo.com: every request so far has become part of the product.
What each column means
Band
A to E, quintiles of the score among companies formed since the 2024 fee rise. On held-out companies band A went on to trade about 68% of the time and band E about 14%. A ranking, not a verdict: work the list from the top.
Fit
Whether a company of this kind is a customer for your trade, with the reason beside it, and the list ordered by it. It is a second axis, not a second band: the band says whether the company will trade at all and is the same for every subscriber. Nothing is left out, so a low-fit row is still your week, further down. The rules are written out for each trade, and two of the measures behind them come from what the register says companies turned into: how often a company like this ends up at a trade address or on a food register, and how often one has a charge registered against it.
Company
Name and registered number as on the Companies House register. The number is the key you match on in your own systems.
What it does
One plain-English line, read from the name, SIC codes and website together, because a third of SIC codes are generic or wrong. Marked lower-confidence where the evidence is thin.
Type
Operating business, property vehicle, holding or investment company, dormant or shelf company, or non-profit. Most buyers want operating businesses only; the others are shown so you can see why they are excluded.
Sector
The sector the company appears to be in, from the same reading, not the raw SIC section.
Formed via
Own or home address, an accountancy firm, or a mass-formation agent or virtual office. Companies formed through an accountant trade nearly twice as often as those at a home address; those at mass-formation addresses least of all.
Accountant
'Likely has accountant' when the registered office is an accountancy firm's address; 'probably none yet' for an own or home address; 'shared address: unknown' for serviced offices and other shared addresses.
Website
Only where a site has been fetched and judged to be this company's. 'Confirmed' means the company's registered number appears on the site. Parked pages, placeholders and other businesses with a similar name are excluded.
The generic business mailbox shown on the company's own website (info@, hello@, enquiries@…), with the page it came from and the date. Never a personal mailbox. The domain is checked for a mail server.
Phone
Whether the number on the site is a landline (with its area), a mobile or a non-geographic number. A landline in the area is a stronger sign of premises.
What the site is built on
For a company with a website of its own, what we saw on the page: the platform it runs on (WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, Shopify and the rest), whether the certificate is valid, whether there is a layout for phones, whether it sells online, takes bookings, has a contact form or lists a delivery platform, and which social accounts it links to. Facts about the page, from the same fetch that verifies the site is theirs. We never grade it: what the site needs is the buyer's judgement, not ours.
Borrowing
Whether a lender has taken security over something the company owns, from the Companies House charges register: who it is in favour of, the date, whether it is fixed or floating, and whether it is still outstanding. A charge is the strongest signal we measure, since 85% of the companies that registered one in their first six months went on to trade, against 35% overall. A private individual who lends is shown as "a private lender" and never named. It is a reason to call, never a credit assessment.
Premises clue
What kind of address it is, when the address says something: food premises on the council's register (the strongest sign, because a food business has to register at least 28 days before it opens), a trade or industrial address, a shop or high street address, an office or business centre, or a landline on the company's own website. Blank where the address says nothing either way, which is most home addresses.
Flood risk
The Environment Agency's long-term flood risk for the postcode: high where at least one address in it sits in an area with a 3.3% or greater chance of flooding in a year from rivers, the sea or surface water, then medium (1% to 3.3%), low (0.1% to 1%) and very low. It describes the area around the addresses, not the building, and the Environment Agency says it is not suitable for judging a single property, so treat it as a prompt to check. England only; the full note in the spreadsheet says how many addresses and whether groundwater flooding is possible.
Crime nearby
Property crime (burglary, criminal damage and arson, shoplifting, vehicle crime) recorded by the police in that neighbourhood over three months, rated very low to very high against every neighbourhood in the country. It is what was recorded, not what happened, and a town centre will always count more than a village. England, Wales and Northern Ireland; the spreadsheet gives the count and the months.
Premises
A registered food premises from the council's register, with the trading address, business type and hygiene status (often 'awaiting inspection', which means brand new). Other premises registers to follow.
What to do with it
- Start with the rows marked strong fit: band A or B, registered at their own or a home address, so no accountant yet.
- Skip anything registered at another practice's address. The Accountant column says which those are.
- Write in the first month, before the first year end makes the choice for them.
Business-to-business email to a limited company or LLP is permitted under PECR without prior consent, provided you say who you are and offer an opt-out. Every row says where the address came from. No director names, no home addresses.