salenovo
Sample week · Chelmsford · 7 September to 13 September 2026

What a week's list looks like for lenders

This is a real week for Chelmsford, exactly as a subscriber receives it: every company incorporated in the council that week, all of them, ranked A to E, with what each one is and how to reach the ones that are already up and running. Cut for lenders: the ones that look like the companies that go on to borrow against an asset, with the columns you work from first. 41 companies; the ones worth your time are at the top.

Start at the top. Of the new companies we ranked A, 90% were still registered three years later, against 49% of all new companies, and each spent 2.3 times as long trading. Why a ranked lead is worth more

Start freeSee the pricesHow we compare

This week's bands:  A 8 · B 15 · C 10 · D 8 · E 0  · Delivered every Monday by email with this table attached as a spreadsheet. On the UK tier the file covers every incorporation in the country.

BandFitCompanyBorrowingType · sectorFormed viaWhat it doesAccountantWebsiteWhat the site is built onEmailPhonePremises clueFlood riskCrime nearbyPremises
AStrong
Looks like the companies that end up borrowing against an asset, usually propert
Optus Glean Limited
17452721
Operating business
It software
Own or home addressCommercial cleaning and facilities management services across UKOwn address: probably none yetoptusglean.co.uknon-geographicVery lowHigh
BStrong
Looks like the companies that end up borrowing against an asset, usually propert
Truehaul Logistics Limited
17454440
Operating business
Transport logistics
Shared addressFreight transport by roadLikely has accountantnone yetVery lowLow
BStrong
Looks like the companies that end up borrowing against an asset, usually propert
CLG Sports Excursions Ltd
17454414
Operating business
Sport fitness leisure
Own or home addressNot stated: generic or no SIC codeOwn address: probably none yetnone yetMediumVery low
AGood
Band A, and above average for later borrowing.
Terramax Limited
17443023
Operating business
Engineering architecture
Own or home addressEngineering related scientific and technical consulting activitiesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowVery high
AGood
Band A, and above average for later borrowing.
Family Huddle Ltd
17449779
Operating business
It software
Shared addressBusiness and domestic software developmentLikely has accountantnone yetHighVery low
AGood
Band A: a trading business, but no borrowing signal yet.
Solarc Works Ltd
17449708
Operating business
Creative media marketing
Shared addressFull-spectrum ecommerce agency covering sourcing, operations, logistics, marketing, and growth with AI integrationLikely has accountantsolarcworks.co.ukinfo@solarcworks.co.ukTrade or industrial addressMediumVery high
AGood
Band A, and above average for later borrowing.
Pure Landscapes Limited
17454692
Operating business
Cleaning facilities
Own or home addressLandscape service activitiesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowAverage
AGood
Band A, and above average for later borrowing.
Lignum Digital Ltd
17450259
Operating business
It software
Shared addressNot stated: generic or no SIC codeLikely has accountantnone yetLowVery high
BGood
Band B: a trading business, but no borrowing signal yet.
Living Proof Developments Ltd
17454434
Operating business
Hospitality food
Own or home addressOther accommodationOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowVery low
BGood
Band B: a trading business, but no borrowing signal yet.
Odd Friendz Limited
17449292
Operating business
Creative media marketing
Own or home addressSupport activities to performing artsOwn address: probably none yetnone yetMediumAverage
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
CSB Techincal Services Ltd
17454419
Operating business
Engineering architecture
Shared addressOther engineering activitiesLikely has accountantnone yetLowVery high
BGood
Band B: a trading business, but no borrowing signal yet.
Langley Flooring Ltd
17445583
Operating business
Construction trades
Shared addressFloor and wall coveringLikely has accountantnone yetHighLow
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
Burton Events Assets & Hire Ltd
17450544
Operating business
Creative media marketing
Shared addressNot stated: generic or no SIC codeLikely has accountantnone yetTrade or industrial addressMediumVery high
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
Cre8Ive Systems Ltd
17446213
Operating business
It software
Own or home addressBusiness and domestic software developmentOwn address: probably none yetnone yetAverage
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
Smartpots Ltd
17450019
Operating business
Manufacturing
Shared addressManufacture of other games and toys,Likely has accountantnone yetTrade or industrial addressHighLow
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
Elite Vehicle Solutions London Ltd
17444538
Operating business
Motor trade
Shared addressSale of used cars and light motor vehiclesShared address: unknownnone yetOffice or business centreVery lowAverage
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
Tiny Pepper Consulting Ltd
17446987
Operating business
Professional services
Shared addressNot stated: generic or no SIC codeLikely has accountantnone yetLowVery high
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
AR Trading Essex Ltd
17445718
Operating business
Retail ecommerce
Formation agent / virtual officeNot stated: generic or no SIC codeAgent address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowAverage
BGood
Band B, and above average for later borrowing.
Shalento Medical Journey Ltd
17446290
Operating business
Travel leisure
Own or home addressTravel agency activitiesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowLow
Property vehicles, holding companies, non-profits and dormant shells: ranked too, but most buyers skip them
ALow
Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro
Finbly Investments Limited
17452039
Property vehicle
Shared addressOther letting and operating of own or leased real estateShared address: unknownnone yetLowAverage
ALow
Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro
Arkstone Developments Limited
17450426
Property vehicle
Shared addressDevelopment of building projectsLikely has accountantnone yetMediumVery high
BLow
Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro
Hallowell Down 96 - 102 RTM Company Limited
17450432
Property vehicle
Own or home addressResidents property managementOwn address: probably none yetnone yetHighVery high
BLow
Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro
G&N Property Group Ltd
17442547
Property vehicle
Own or home addressOther letting and operating of own or leased real estateOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowVery high
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
Chaimee Kitchens Ltd
17454368
Operating business
Construction trades
Shared addressOther retail sale in non-specialised storesLikely has accountantnone yetTrade or industrial addressHighLow
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
Fullyair AC Limited
17448402
Operating business
Construction trades
Shared addressPlumbing, heat and air-conditioning installationShared address: unknownnone yetOffice or business centreVery lowAverage
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
Varento Technologies Ltd
17448521
Operating business
It software
Shared addressBusiness and domestic software developmentShared address: unknownnone yetOffice or business centreVery lowAverage
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
GDS Design Services Limited
17446208
Operating business
Engineering architecture
Own or home addressEngineering design activities for industrial process and productionOwn address: probably none yetnone yetMediumVery high
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
Gentec Engineering Ltd
17448751
Operating business
Engineering architecture
Own or home addressOther engineering activitiesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetLowVery low
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
TNK Enterprises Ltd
17449059
Operating business
Hospitality food
Own or home addressLicensed restaurantsOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowAverage
CLow
Not an operating business: a property vehicle, holding company, shell or non-pro
HTP Advisory Ltd
17443529
Holding / investment
Own or home addressFinancial intermediation not elsewhere classifiedOwn address: probably none yetnone yetLowVery low
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
Marqit Edge Limited
17448384
Operating business
Education training
Own or home addressEducational support servicesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowVery high
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
Maria Elena Cojoc Ltd Ltd
17444952
Operating business
Hospitality food
Own or home addressEvent catering activitiesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetHighVery high
CLow
Band C: unlikely to trade.
My Home Project Ally Ltd
17455584
Operating business
It software
Own or home addressBusiness and domestic software developmentOwn address: probably none yetnone yetLowHigh
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Mivia Holdings Ltd
17455605
Operating business
Health care
Own or home addressOther social work activities without accommodationOwn address: probably none yetnone yetLowVery low
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Best Cleanning UK Ltd
17449821
Operating business
Cleaning facilities
Own or home addressGeneral cleaning of buildingsOwn address: probably none yetnone yetLowVery high
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Christom Properties Ltd
17447857
Operating business
Property services
Own or home addressReal estate agenciesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetMediumAverage
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Globalbridge Procurement Ltd
17451862
Operating business
Wholesale
Own or home addressWholesale of agricultural machinery, equipment and suppliesOwn address: probably none yetnone yetMediumVery high
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Jcgenix Sol Ltd
17453795
Operating business
Construction trades
Own or home addressOther building completion and finishingOwn address: probably none yetnone yetMediumVery high
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Beccasbeauty Ltd
17443317
Operating business
Beauty personal services
Own or home addressHairdressing and other beauty treatmentOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowLow
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Pistis Compliance and Legal Solutions Ltd
17448435
Operating business
Professional services
Own or home addressNot stated: generic or no SIC codeOwn address: probably none yetnone yetVery lowHigh
DLow
Band D: unlikely to trade.
Sabharwal Consulting Ltd
17444939
Operating business
Professional services
Own or home addressNot stated: generic or no SIC codeOwn address: probably none yetnone yetLowVery high

Every company incorporated in the council that week is here, whichever trade the list is cut for: the order and the columns change, the week does not. Company names and numbers are from the Companies House public register (OGL). Descriptions, bands and flags are Salenovo's own reading of the public evidence and can be wrong for an individual company; the method and its measured accuracy are on the method page.

Your standing sheet: Asset and borrowing signals

Beside each Monday's new companies you get a sheet of the ones already on the register that match what you sell against, building up week by week. This is what Chelmsford holds today.

CompanyWhat it doesThe signalFlood and crime
The Production Report LimitedVerified production news on UK feature films and dramas with full details on shoots, budgets, locations and key production hiresLive site (verified), confirmedflood medium, crime very high
Prompt Pictures LimitedVideo production activitiesFood premises on the council registerflood low, crime average
Invest Essex LimitedNot stated: generic or no SIC codeFood premises on the council registerflood low, crime average
Get About LtdReady-made interactive leisure and entertainment software developmentDomain resolves: not this companyflood high, crime average
House & Story LtdReal estate agenciesFood premises on the council registerflood high, crime high
Expansion Holdings LtdPhysical well-being activitiesFood premises on the council registerflood very low, crime average

Who is lending in Chelmsford

Every charge registered against a company is public, and almost nobody reads them. Counted over a year for one council, they say who is actually lending in your patch, and against what. This is from the companies formed in the last two years in Chelmsford.

LenderCharges
Kensington Mortgage Company Limited22
The Mortgage Works (UK) PLC21
The Real Economy Securitisation and Repack Company Dac.12
Home Group Developments Limited10
Mtf (Le) Limited10
Stonebond Properties (Chelmsford) Limited6
Godiva Mortgages Limited5
Bank5
Vida Bank Limited Trading as Vida Homeloans5
Hsbc UK Bank PLC5

Private individuals lend too; they are counted and never named, because a person's name and home address is what we promise not to publish. Nothing here is a credit assessment: it says who lent and when, which is a reason to call.

How contacts arrive

Companies a week old rarely have a website yet, so a fresh week's list is mostly names, bands and types. The contact columns fill in as each company is re-checked at 30, 90 and 180 days and its website, mailbox or premises registration appears, and the row comes back to you when they do. These are Chelmsford companies formed earlier in the summer, with what the re-checks found; every website is the company's own and every mailbox is a generic one shown on it.

CompanyWhat it doesWebsiteEmailPhonePremises
Auriga Data Services Limited
formed 2026-06-03
Data consulting firm specializing in data platforms, governance, and AI for mid-market and enterprise clientsaurigadataservices.co.uk confirmedsupport@aurigadataservices.co.uk mail server ok
Pristine Exteriors Essex Ltd
formed 2026-06-17
Professional exterior cleaning serviceswww.pristineexteriorsessex.com verifiedinfo@pristineexteriorsessex.com mail server okmobile
BPG UK Services Limited
formed 2026-06-19
Manned guarding, event security, door supervision, CCTV monitoring across UKbpgukservices.com verifiedinfo@bpgukservices.com mail server oklandline
Essex Afro Mart Ltd
formed 2026-06-19
Fresh African and Caribbean groceries supplier with weekly sourcing and local delivery across Chelmsford and Essexessexafromart.co.uk confirmedmobile
The Landlord Mate Ltd
formed 2026-06-26
Landlord compliance tracking and document management softwarethelandlordmate.co.uk confirmedsupport@thelandlordmate.com no mail server
Gloucestershire Roof Cleaning Ltd
formed 2026-06-26
Roof cleaning, gutter clearing, and property maintenance servicesgloucestershireroofcleaning.co.uk confirmedmobile
The Production Report Limited
formed 2026-07-02
Verified production news on UK feature films and dramas with full details on shoots, budgets, locations and key production hirestheproductionreport.co.uk confirmedinfo@theproductionreport.co.uk mail server ok
Essex Marquis Limited
formed 2026-07-15
Premium private hire and self-drive luxury people carrier rental for airport transfers, weddings, events and business travelessexmarquis.co.uk confirmedhello@essexmarquis.co.uk mail server oklandline
Full Throttle Coffee OTM Ltd
formed 2026-09-03
Mobile caterer (Full Throttle Coffee Co) 7 Villiers Place, Boreham, Chelmsford · rating 5
Sol House Coffee Ltd
formed 2026-07-17
Other catering premises (Sol House) Butch Green, 16 Mill Road, Stock, Ingatestone · rating 5
Sweets Town Chelmsford Ltd
formed 2026-07-06
Restaurant/Cafe/Canteen (Sweets Town \& Grill) El Maestro, 49 Duke Street, Chelmsford, Essex · AwaitingInspection

The other half: companies that changed

A new company is one moment to sell into. The other is when a company that already exists does something: a website that goes up, a kitchen registered with the council, a registered office that moves into premises, a charge registered because they have borrowed against an asset. Subscribers get these on a second sheet each week. This is what Chelmsford had in a fortnight.

What happenedCompanyWhenWhat we sawWhy it matters
Food premises on the council registerThe Great Indian Kitchen-Uk Ltd11 September 2026The Great Indian Kitchen (Restaurant/Cafe/Canteen), The Gurkha Restaurant, 8-10 Broomfield Road, Chelmsford, CM1 1SNA kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover.
Food premises on the council registerSweets Town Chelmsford Ltd11 September 2026Sweets Town \& Grill (Restaurant/Cafe/Canteen), El Maestro, 49 Duke Street, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 1JAA kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover.
Food premises on the council registerSol House Coffee Ltd11 September 2026Sol House (Other catering premises), Butch Green, 16 Mill Road, Stock, Ingatestone, CM4 9BHA kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover.
Food premises on the council registerFull Throttle Coffee OTM Ltd11 September 2026Full Throttle Coffee Co (Mobile caterer), 7 Villiers Place, Boreham, Chelmsford, CM3 3JWA kitchen or shop open to the public: premises, stock and staff to cover.
Website found and checkedBPG UK Services Limited18 September 2026https://bpgukservices.com/They're trading and visible to customers.
Website found and checkedPristine Exteriors Essex Ltd16 September 2026https://www.pristineexteriorsessex.com/They're trading and visible to customers.
Website found and checkedSotoalgarve Limited16 September 2026https://sotoalgarve.comThey're trading and visible to customers.
Website found and checkedCrispy Development Ltd16 September 2026https://crispydevelopment.com/They're trading and visible to customers.

Measured on 30,000 companies we followed for three years: 85% of those that registered a charge in their first six months went on to trade, against 35% of all new companies.

Want it cut differently? Tell us which columns and which companies matter to you and we'll cut the list that way, or say what's missing and we'll go and find it. Write to hello@salenovo.com: every request so far has become part of the product.

Get this for your council, every Monday.Two weeks free, then £29 a month per council (founding price, locked for twelve months; £49 standard). No director names, no home addresses.

What each column means

Band

A to E, quintiles of the score among companies formed since the 2024 fee rise. On held-out companies band A went on to trade about 68% of the time and band E about 14%. A ranking, not a verdict: work the list from the top.

Fit

Whether a company of this kind is a customer for your trade, with the reason beside it, and the list ordered by it. It is a second axis, not a second band: the band says whether the company will trade at all and is the same for every subscriber. Nothing is left out, so a low-fit row is still your week, further down. The rules are written out for each trade, and two of the measures behind them come from what the register says companies turned into: how often a company like this ends up at a trade address or on a food register, and how often one has a charge registered against it.

Company

Name and registered number as on the Companies House register. The number is the key you match on in your own systems.

What it does

One plain-English line, read from the name, SIC codes and website together, because a third of SIC codes are generic or wrong. Marked lower-confidence where the evidence is thin.

Type

Operating business, property vehicle, holding or investment company, dormant or shelf company, or non-profit. Most buyers want operating businesses only; the others are shown so you can see why they are excluded.

Sector

The sector the company appears to be in, from the same reading, not the raw SIC section.

Formed via

Own or home address, an accountancy firm, or a mass-formation agent or virtual office. Companies formed through an accountant trade nearly twice as often as those at a home address; those at mass-formation addresses least of all.

Accountant

'Likely has accountant' when the registered office is an accountancy firm's address; 'probably none yet' for an own or home address; 'shared address: unknown' for serviced offices and other shared addresses.

Website

Only where a site has been fetched and judged to be this company's. 'Confirmed' means the company's registered number appears on the site. Parked pages, placeholders and other businesses with a similar name are excluded.

Email

The generic business mailbox shown on the company's own website (info@, hello@, enquiries@…), with the page it came from and the date. Never a personal mailbox. The domain is checked for a mail server.

Phone

Whether the number on the site is a landline (with its area), a mobile or a non-geographic number. A landline in the area is a stronger sign of premises.

What the site is built on

For a company with a website of its own, what we saw on the page: the platform it runs on (WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, Shopify and the rest), whether the certificate is valid, whether there is a layout for phones, whether it sells online, takes bookings, has a contact form or lists a delivery platform, and which social accounts it links to. Facts about the page, from the same fetch that verifies the site is theirs. We never grade it: what the site needs is the buyer's judgement, not ours.

Borrowing

Whether a lender has taken security over something the company owns, from the Companies House charges register: who it is in favour of, the date, whether it is fixed or floating, and whether it is still outstanding. A charge is the strongest signal we measure, since 85% of the companies that registered one in their first six months went on to trade, against 35% overall. A private individual who lends is shown as "a private lender" and never named. It is a reason to call, never a credit assessment.

Premises clue

What kind of address it is, when the address says something: food premises on the council's register (the strongest sign, because a food business has to register at least 28 days before it opens), a trade or industrial address, a shop or high street address, an office or business centre, or a landline on the company's own website. Blank where the address says nothing either way, which is most home addresses.

Flood risk

The Environment Agency's long-term flood risk for the postcode: high where at least one address in it sits in an area with a 3.3% or greater chance of flooding in a year from rivers, the sea or surface water, then medium (1% to 3.3%), low (0.1% to 1%) and very low. It describes the area around the addresses, not the building, and the Environment Agency says it is not suitable for judging a single property, so treat it as a prompt to check. England only; the full note in the spreadsheet says how many addresses and whether groundwater flooding is possible.

Crime nearby

Property crime (burglary, criminal damage and arson, shoplifting, vehicle crime) recorded by the police in that neighbourhood over three months, rated very low to very high against every neighbourhood in the country. It is what was recorded, not what happened, and a town centre will always count more than a village. England, Wales and Northern Ireland; the spreadsheet gives the count and the months.

Premises

A registered food premises from the council's register, with the trading address, business type and hygiene status (often 'awaiting inspection', which means brand new). Other premises registers to follow.

What to do with it

  1. The borrowing signal is a likelihood from day-one facts, never a credit assessment: it says who to talk to, not who to lend to.
  2. Property vehicles show up strongly here, because most charges are mortgages.
  3. A charge already registered means somebody else lent first; the Something changed sheet lists those.

Business-to-business email to a limited company or LLP is permitted under PECR without prior consent, provided you say who you are and offer an opt-out. Every row says where the address came from. No director names, no home addresses.